SOLO DATE 1

I think it’s still safe to say happy new year even if it’s the 25th day of 2024. And to be fair this month did not take as much time as it usually does ☺️.
I extend warm wishes for a beautiful year to every reader and I truly missed connecting with you.

🎆

It was a cold Monday that I didn’t have to go to work and I decided to give myself a treat, something that is not the usual weekend treat.

One thing I promised myself for 2024 is that I will go out a lot more even if it means going SOLO. I have never gone out alone like go on a solo dinner date, solo cinema date, solo anything. I always go with friends and if they are not available I just cancel my plans but this year is an exception. I’m definitely embracing new experiences either way.

I love movies a lot. If you know me personally you would know I love movies. I am not so much of an adventurous person that is why I have been skeptical about this experience

This is something that I have never tried and been wanting to try for the longest time but too scared to. Now I have finally ticked off one more thing from my bucket list and that is seeing a horror movie in the cinema. The title is ‘Night Swim’, a 2024 movie. The accomplishment of checking off this item from my bucket list is satisfying.

It was not so scary as much as expected but it still does not matter.

And yes, of course I sat at the back where I could see and observe everyone. Don’t blame me 😂 I have watched a lot of horror movies and therefore everyone is a suspect.

There were not much people in the cinema on that day I guess it’s because it was a Monday.

It’s a one-time experience completed, and I may or may not repeat it 😄.

To cap off the treat, I indulged in a solo shopping spree, what a fulfilment on a Monday. 😊

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY

Disclaimer: This featured photo does not belong to me.

XOXO AKUDO

2 Replies to “SOLO DATE 1”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started