WINDRUSH DAY

Hi my lovelies. It was the Nottingham Windrush Day on Wednesday, 22 June, 2022. It was an interesting and successful event. People came out to celebrate the journey.

I know, you will be wondering what journey people are celebrating. This is the journey of rectifying the past and trying to make things right. In recognition of the significant contributions of those who came from Caribbean countries between 1948 and 1973 to Britain, Windrush Day, which is the 22nd of June, has been designated to appreciate and celebrate them.

I listened to these beautiful people give a reflection on their journey and I couldn’t be prouder. I’m happy I was able to celebrate this legacy with them and hope to celebrate more. Click HERE to watch the event.

We had an amazing time. I particularly had an amazing time as you can see with the pictures below 😊.

Thank you for reading. I hope you come back for more. Don’t forget to like, share and comment.

Follow us on

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started